Related links

Below is a list of links to key energy-related organisations our customers may find useful:

AAHEDC – Assistance for Areas with High Electricity Distribution Costs https://www.nationalgrid.com/uk/electricity/charging-and-methodology/assistance-areas-high-electricity-distribution-costs-aahedc/
ACER – Agency for the Co-operation of Energy Regulators https://www.acer.europa.eu/en/Pages/default.aspx
AMO – Association of Meter Operators https://www.meteroperators.org.uk/index.php
BEIS – Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (Supersedes DECC) https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy
BMR – Balancing Mechanism Reports https://www.bmreports.com/
BSC – Balancing & Settlement Code http://www.elexon.co.uk/bsc-related-documents/balancing-settlement-code/
BSUoS – Balancing Services Use of System https://www.nationalgrid.com/uk/electricity/charging-and-methodology/balancing-services-use-system-bsuos-charges
CCL – Climate Change Levy – HMRC https://www.gov.uk/topic/business-tax/climate-change-levy
CCL – Climate Change Levy: Renewables Exemption – Ofgem https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/environmental-programmes/ccl
DCUSA – Distribution Connection and Use of System Agreement https://www.dcusa.co.uk/
DECC – Department of Energy & Climate Change (Now superseded by BEIS – Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy) https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-energy-climate-change
DTN – Data Transfer Service https://www.electralink.co.uk/services/data-transfer-network/
DUoS – Distribution Use of System http://www.energynetworks.org/electricity/regulation/distribution-charging/distribution-charges-overview.html
Electralink – Providers of Industry Data Transfer Network https://www.electralink.co.uk/
Elexon – (BSCCo) Administrator of the balancing and settling arrangements (BSC) https://www.elexon.co.uk/
ENA – Energy Networks Association https://www.energynetworks.org/
Energy UK – Trade association for the energy industry https://www.energy-uk.org.uk/
EPEX (nee APX) – Power Exchange https://www.apxgroup.com/
FIT – Feed in Tariff – Ofgem Feed in Tariff Guidance for renewable installations https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/environmental-programmes/fit/contacts-guidance-and-resources/publications-library-feed-tariff-fit-scheme
FIT – Feed In Tariff at DECC https://www.gov.uk/feed-in-tariffs
FIT – Feed In Tariff at Ofgem http://www.ofgem.gov.uk/Sustainability/Environment/fits/Pages/fits.aspx
Green Deal – https://www.gov.uk/green-deal-energy-saving-measures/overview
MRASCo – Master Registration Agreement Service Company https://www.mrasco.com/
NGRID – National Grid http://www.nationalgrid.com/uk
NGRID CUSC – Connection and Use of System Code http://www2.nationalgrid.com/uk/Industry-information/Electricity-codes/
Noordpool – Power Exchange (nee N2EX) https://www.nordpoolgroup.com/
Ofgem – Office of Gas and Electricity Markets https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/electricity
REMIT – EU regulation on energy market integrity and transparency https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/electricity/wholesale-market/european-market/remit
RO – Renewable Obligation https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/environmental-programmes/ro/about-ro
Smart Metering – https://www.ofgem.gov.uk/electricity/retail-market/metering/transition-smart-meters
TNUoS – Transmission Use of System http://www2.nationalgrid.com/UK/Industry-information/System-charges/Electricity-transmission/Transmission-network-use-of-system-charges/